On Posting and looking forward.

Its been almost two weeks that i have posted . I know hitting a wall was a natural progression and that it would happen at some point, but to get to it at such an early stage of blogging was a surprise. I looked around for inspiration but only struck out! After many days of hopeless thumb twiddling , i read a blog post by Elise from http://www.elisejoy.com/.  I love the idea that the more you exercise creativity the more you have.  This was the beginning! I resolved that I MUST write at least one post each day!

While i have been waiting for inspiration to strike, This little blog of mine has been receiving a lot of traffic . Thank you Rachel ( from http://www.oneprettything.com) and the folks at craft gossip for featuring my  Yogurt cup tea light Tutorial. It was wonderful to see folks from the world over , stop by and view the tutorial.

I also realised that this was the last month of this Decade. The teenage years of this century is fast approaching.  This decade was the most interesting one of my life. starting in my early twenties and ending in my early thirties, this decade has seen a gamut of emotions and life experiences, I went a full circle in my career as well and it was fun.

In the previous fortnight unable to do much creatively, i went back to reading. I began reading Louise.L.Hays book “Heal your life”. It has been a very interesting read so far. I am beginning to see the value of  positive and constructive thought. In similar lines i found this website www.reverb10.com . Reverb 10 is an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next. Use the end of your year as an opportunity to reflect on what’s happened, and to send out reverberations for the year ahead.  I am a fashionably  late to the party , although the site days “start anytime”.

This should help me in my resolve of the daily Post. I am also wondering if it should do a journal and then blog about it? In any case the prompts are very Interesting and thought-provoking.

 

Lots to think…

Thanks for stopping by

Rashmi

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

